Premier Sports’ live coverage of the new Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup which welcomes South Africa’s four ‘Super’ teams will start on Friday April 23rd with the opening game in Cape Town as DHL Stormers take on Cell C Sharks (kick off 18:00 UK / 1900 RSA).

All 49 games in the new competition will be shown live on Premier Sports. The new rugby action starts with a series of high profile and hotly contested derby encounters across Ireland, Wales, Scotland, Italy and South Africa to open the first three rounds.

These derbies will then be followed by three rounds of a thrilling new cross-hemisphere competition where Guinness PRO14 teams will pit themselves against World Cup winning stars in the top four South African ‘Super’ teams: The Vodacom Bulls, Emirates Lions, Cell C Sharks and DHL Stormers.

Guinness PRO14 has now confirmed kick off times for the first three rounds of contests.

Eight live games in Round One provides plenty of rugby action for Premier Sports customers with a Friday night trio of games to get the competition underway starting with a clash in South Africa between DHL Stormers and Cell C Sharks followed by Edinburgh against Zebre and Ulster hosting Connacht.

On Saturday 24th April - it’s four in a row with Benetton Rugby hosting Glasgow Warriors then Vodacom Bulls take on the Emirates LionsOspreys host Cardiff Blues and Leinster take on Munster in a rematch of Guinness PRO14 Final on March 27.

Dragons and Scarlets will finish off Round 1 on Sunday with a lunch time kick-off (13:00) at Rodney Parade. 

Full kick-off details for the opening rounds of the Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup are shown below. Confirmation for Rounds 4-6 will follow once PRO14 Rugby has received all necessary approvals and permissions from the relevant governments and health authorities for the South African teams to travel.

Every Rainbow Cup game will be shown live on Premier Sports throughout the Cup competition.

Round 1

Friday 23 April

·         DHL Stormers v Cell C Sharks, Cape Town Stadium KO 18:00 UK / 19:00 RSA

·         Ulster v Connacht, Kingspan Stadium KO 20:15

·         Edinburgh v Zebre Rugby Club, BT Murrayfield – KO 20:15 UK / 21:15 ITA

 Saturday 24 April

·         Benetton v Glasgow Warriors, Stadio de Monigo KO 13:00 UK / 14:00 ITA

·         Vodacom Bulls v Emirates Lions, Loftus Versfeld Stadium Pretoria KO 15:00 UK / 16:00 RSA

·         Ospreys v Cardiff Blues, Liberty Stadium KO 17:15

·         Leinster v Munster, RDS Stadium KO 19:35

 Sunday 25 April

·         Dragons v Scarlets, Rodney Parade KO 13:00

 Round 2

Friday 30 April

·         Cell C Sharks v Emirates Lions, Jonsson Kings Park Durban KO 18:00 UK / 19:00 RSA

Saturday 1 May

·         DHL Stormers v Vodacom Bulls, Cape Town Stadium KO 16:00 UK / 17:00 RSA

Friday 7 May

·         Zebre Rugby Club v Benetton, Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi KO 18:00 UK / 19:00 ITA

·         Munster v Ulster, Thomond Park KO 20:15 UK

·         Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh, Scotstoun Stadium KO 20:15

Saturday 8 May

·         Connacht v Leinster, The Sportsground KO 19:35

·         Scarlets v Ospreys, Parc y Scarlets KO 19:35

Sunday 9 May

·         Cardiff Blues v Dragons, Cardiff Arms Park – KO 13:00

Round 3 

Saturday 8 May

·         Emirates Lions v DHL Stormers, Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg KO 15:00 UK / 16:00 RSA

·         Vodacom Bulls v Cell C Sharks, Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Pretoria – KO 17:15 UK / 18:15 RSA

Friday 14 May

·         Munster v Connacht, Thomond Park KO 18:00

·         Leinster v Ulster, RDS Arena KO 20:15

Saturday 15 May

·         Scarlets v Cardiff Blues, Parc y Scarlets KO tbc May 15/16

·         Benetton v Zebre, Stadio de Monigo KO 17:15 UK / 18:15 ITA

·         Edinburgh v Glasgow Warriors, BT Murrayfield KO 19:35

Sunday 16 May

·         Dragons v Ospreys, Rodney Parade KO 13:00

Round 4: Weekend of May 29.

Round 5: Weekend of June 5. 

Round 6: Weekend of June 12. 

Final: Weekend of June 19.